Top Ten Books I’ve Read This Year!

I thought I’d do one of those traditional summary lists of my favourite books I’ve read in the past year…and believe me, I’ve read some amazing ones! It’s going to be impossible to put my Top Ten in numerical order, but these are 10 books I would definitely recommend for everyone.

  1. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
  2. A Song of Ice and Fire (the whole series – though if I had to pick a favourite, it’d be A Storm of Swords) by George R.R. Martin
  3. Passion by Jude Morgan
  4. Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
  5. A Half-Forgotten Song by Katherine Webb
  6. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  7. The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller
  8. Love and Misadventure by Lang Leav
  9. The Misbegotten by Katherine Webb
  10. Nineteen Eighty-Four by George Orwell

I’ve also got some more books that I’ve neglected to review in the past couple of months, so keep an eye out for a few more reviews! Might even help you to decide what to ask for for Christmas 😛 

Leave a Reply

